Follow The Wildkits Boys Basketball Program Brought To You By Coach Turner

Archive for December 2, 2011

JK #24

It was fun being able to break out our new court to a home crowd Tuesday. It’s nice when you actually get to display all the hard work you’ve put in, because the whole spring, summer, and preseason you look forward to the season and it’s great that games are in full force now. As we get into December, our whole team knows it’s an important month. We started off well by winning the Lane Tech Tournament and beating Maine East, now we have to get better as a team because we start conference play against a tough Maine South team. Practices have been good lately, I try to approach practice with a positive attitude everyday, and know in my head the little things I need to come ready to improve upon each day. Each day reminds me that my teammates and I have to stay focused over these next few months, bring it every night, and go out with a bang!

 

-John Kountoures #24